Share Content

Friday, September 12, 2008

Kanye West released on bail after airport arrest

LOS ANGELES -- Kanye West has made bail after he and one of his bodyguards were arrested Thursday at Los Angeles International Airport after an altercation with paparazzi in which the rapper allegedly smashed a camera on the floor. Entertainment Tonight reports the rap star has posted $20,000 bail and had a court date set for October 2nd.

ET has also obtained Kanye's booking sheet following his arrest at LAX this morning. Kanye was held on a felony vandalism charge.

Airport police arrested West and his road manager, Don Crowley, who also serves as a bodyguard, on suspicion of felony vandalism shortly before 8 a.m., LAX spokesman Marshall Lowe said. He said early reports indicated that a camera valued at more than $10,000 was broken.

The incident happened before West and his bodyguard passed a security checkpoint at an airport terminal that houses American Airlines. The pair were scheduled to board a flight to Honolulu, Hawaii, Lowe said.

West's publicist declined to comment Thursday.

The arrest was first reported by TMZ, which posted video showing a man in a gray hooded sweatshirt, identified by the celebrity gossip site as West. The man throws a camera to the ground.

Another man in a red jacket grabs the shooter holding the video camera. The next frames show security intervening.

TMZ reported that it was its videographer who was attacked.

Lowe said police were interviewing witnesses and that West and Crowley will be booked at a Los Angeles Police Department station in Culver City.

West closed the MTV Video Music Awards on Sunday night, which was held at Paramount Studios lot in Hollywood.

The singer has a history of flaring his temper. After not winning any awards at the VMAs in 2007 despite several nominations, West declared he would never return to MTV and yelling at reporters. The year before, he crashed the stage at the MTV Europe Music Awards and unleashed an expletive-filled tirade after his video "Touch The Sky" failed to win an award.

Rock Of Love: Charm School 2: Sneak Peek # 2

Thursday, September 11, 2008

Rock Of Love: Charm School 2: Promo pics

Tuesday, September 9, 2008

Paula DeAnda- When I Was Ready (NEW SONG)

Download Here:

Here is a new song by Paula Deanda called When I Was Ready

Justin Timberlake- Recrimation

CD 1:
01. Bounce (Ft. Timbaland, Missy Elliott & Dr. Dre)
02. Laff At Em (Ft. Jay-Z & Timbaland)
03. Pose (Ft. Snoop Dogg)
04. My Style (Ft. Black Eyed Peas)
05. Good Foot (Ft. Timbaland)
06. Hootnanny (Ft. Bubba Sparks)
07. Signs (Ft. Snoop Dogg)
08. What It’s Like To Be Me (Ft. Britney Spears)
09. Give It To Me (Ft. Nelly Furtado & Timbaland)
10. Love Don’t love Me
11. I’m Lovin’ It
12. How Come You Don’t Call Me (Ft. Alicia Keys)
13. Work It (Derrty Version Ft. Nelly Da)
14. Headsprung (Ft. Keri Hilson & LL Cool J)
15. Release (Ft. Timbaland)

Download Here:

CD 2:
01. Where Is The Love (Ft. The Black Eyed Peas)
02. Girldfriend (Ft. Nelly)
03. Worthy Off
04. My Kind Of Girl (Ft. Brian Mcknight)
05. Want You To Know (Ft. Vanessa Marquez)
06. Boutique In Heaven
07. Get Out (Ft. Macy Gray)
08. Gone
09. Loose Ends (Ft. Sergio Mendes, Pharoahe Monch & Will.I.Am)
10. What’s Going On
11. Floatin’ (Ft. Charlie Wilson & Will.I.Am)
12. Why, When, How

Downlaod Here:

B In The Mix (2008 Edition)

1. Piece of Me (Boz O Lo Remix)
2. Break the Ice (Urban Cyborg Remix featuring Fabolous)
3. Gimme More (Lovecraft Chicago Schoolyard Mix)
4. And Then We Kiss (Junkie XL Remix)
5. Do Somethin' (DJ Monk's Radio Edit)
6. Someday (I Will Understand) (High Bias Signature Radio Mix)
7. Outrageous (Junkie XL Dancehall Mix)
8. Me Against the Music (The Trak Starz remix featuring Madonna)
9. Everytime (Valentin Remix)
10. Toxic (Lenny B. Radio Mix)
11. Anticipating (Comanchero's Stuck in the 80's Mix)
12. I'm a Slave 4 U (Thunderpuss Radio Mix)
13. Overprotected (The Darkchild Remix Edit)
14. I'm Not a Girl, Not Yet a Woman (Metro radio Edit)
15. Boys (The Co-Ed Extended Mix featuring Pharrell Williams)
16. Don't let Me Be the Last to Know (Hex Hector Radio Mix)
17. Oops.. I did it Again ! (Ospina's Crossover Mix)
18. Stronger (Miguel Migs Vocal Edit)
19. Sometimes (Soul Solution Mid Tempo Mix)
20. (You Drive Me) Crazy (Jazzy Jim's Hip Hop Mix)
21. ...Baby One More Time (Boy wunder Radio edit)

Download Here:

Video Premeire: Natasha Bedingfield- Angel

Here is the video premeire of Natasha Bedingfeild's new single "Angel"

Post your thoughts!

Mp3 Week: September 7-13

Here are some mp3's for this week that you guys might like to download.

Rihanna- Disturbia (Remix)
Download Here:

Christina Aguilera- Keeps Gettin Better
Download Here:

T.I F/Rihanna- Livin The Life
Download Here

Christina Milian- One Kiss
Download Here:

Kardinal Offishall F/Pussycat Dolls- Tide Is High
Download Here

Ciara F/T-Pian- Go Girl
Download Here

Brandy- Right Here (Departed)
Download Here

The Saturdays- Up
Downlaod Here:

Artist You Should Know: Santogold

Santi White attended Germantown Friends School in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and then went to college at Wesleyan University, where she double-majored in Music and African-American studies. The artist got her pseudonym in the 1980s from a friend's nickname for her.[2] She worked for Epic Records as an A&R representative, but left the position to write and produce How I Do, the debut album from the singer Res.[3] In 2003, her father, a lawyer involved in a Philadelphia municipal government corruption case, died.[4]

Santogold was singer of the Philadelphia-based punk rock band Stiffed,[5] whose 2003 album, Sex Sells, and 2005 album, Burned Again, were produced by Bad Brains bassist Darryl Jenifer.[6] While in this group, she was offered a solo contract by Martin Heath of Lizard King Records.[7] Her initial singles "Creator" and "L.E.S. Artistes" received attention from Internet media in 2007.[8] White also appeared on Mark Ronson's 2007 album Version, performing on a cover of The Jam's "Pretty Green".

Santogold Music:
LES Artistes
Lights Out
I'm A Lady
Shuv It

Ne-Yo- Year Of The Gentleman Leaked


01. Closer 03:54
02. Nobody 03:07
03. Single 04:18
04. Mad 04:15
05. Miss Independent 03:52
06. Why Does She Stay 04:33
07. Fade Into The Background 03:18
08. So You Can Cry 04:18
09. Part Of The List 04:10
10. Back To What You Know 04:10
11. Lie To Me 04:27
12. Stop This World 04:24


Credit: Vicki from Music is the heart of soul

Related Posts

Related Posts with Thumbnails